Wednesday, June 13, 2012

(writing by me) Notes on Chapter Eleven of Lon DuQuette's - Understanding Aleister Crowley's Thoth Tarot

"It takes no streatch of the imagination to see the H.G.A. [Holy Guardian Angel] as the prince who awakens with a kiss (Knowledge and Conversation) the sleeping beauty (the unenlightened soul), and takes her to the palace of his father the king (God), where the new couple will eventually become king and queen themselves (supreme enlightenment and re-absorption into god-head)...." - Lon DuQuette

On the Tree of Life, the four Aces correspont to Kether.

According to the Qabalistic scheme, the human soul has four distinct facets which are projected out of integral Divinity.

These four facets are associated with the letters of the Tetragrammaton, and correspond to the Four Worlds of Qabalah.

Chokmah corresponds to the four Kings and is the Yod of YHVH. It connects directly to the part of the soul termed Chiah, which is pure life force.

Binah corresponds to the four Queens and is the He of YHVH. This is the part of the soul/psyche termed Neshamah. This is the higher level of spiritual consciousness and intuition.

Kether, Chokmah and Binah form the Supernal Triad, aka Holy Trinity, etc.

Tiphareth corresponds to the four sixes. He is the Prince as well as the Vau of YHVH. This is the part of the soul termed Ruach. This is the intellect.

The symbol of Tiphareth is the Sun. It's number is 666. This is the Beast but it is also the Holy Guardian Angel as well as the placeholder for all of the solar dieties such as Horus, Krishna, Christ, Apollo, etc.

The Prince organizes a neatly ordered principality in sephiroth four through nine. These six sephiroth are refered to in Qabalistic literature as the macrocosm. These six sephiroth, along with Malkuth (the microcosm), make up the seven heads of The Beast.

"Seven are the heads of THE BEAST whereon She
rideth. The head of an Angel: the head of a Saint: the head
of a Poet: the head of An Adulterous Woman: the
head of a Man of Valour: the head of a Satyr:
and the head of a Lion-Serpent."

The heads correspond to the sephiroth as follows:

Angel: Chesed
Saint: Gevurah
Poet: Tiphareth
Adulteress: Netzach
Man of Valour: Hod
Satyr: Yesod
Lion-Serpent: Malkuth

Malkuth corresponds to the four tens, the Princess and is the He final of YHVH. This is the part of the soul termed  Nefesh, or the Animal Soul. It is concerned with such things as eating and procreating as well as regulating subconscious functions such as breathing and the beating of the heart.

The Princess still 'really' resides in the world of Kether but she is unaware of it. She represents you and I. All she is aware of is the last, small, isolated realm on the bottom of the Tree of Life; the material world that we live in. She has fallen asleep and needs to reawaken to her birth right; the full spiritual world that awaits above her. What she needs is to kiss her Prince and wake up. When she kisses her Prince, she becomes Babalon, riding her seven headed Beast, the seven lower spheres of the Tree of Life. Then he becomes the King, her consort Chaos, and she the Queen. When the King and Queen make love and anihalate themselves in the extacy of union, they become One again - Kether.

When the King and Queen have made love, the Queen, again, becomes pregnant, giving birth to a Prince and a Princess and the cycle repeats.

Click here to read the chapter. 
Click here to order the book.

No comments:

Post a Comment